

November 19, 2024

Ruth Garcia | Regional Planner Arizona Department of Transportation 206 S. 17th Ave, Mail Drop 310B Phoenix, AZ 85007

ADOT
CITY OF FLAGSTAFF
COCONINO COUNTY
MOUNTAIN LINE
NAU

RE: FY 2025 – 2029 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Administrative Modification, Federal Transit Projects

Dear Ruth,

The FMPO, doing business as MetroPlan, respectfully requests this TIP administrative modification regarding the following changes where three (3) projects:

- Mountain Line Low Emission Buses for FY 2022 in the amount of \$1,766,723
- Mountain Line Low Emission Buses for FY 2023 in the amount of \$367,843; and
- NAU Diesel Emissions Reductions in the amount of \$2,188,000

have been added to Table 3, Federal Transit Projects in the FMPO Region, lines 90-92 in the attached TIP table:

90	Mountain Line	MMT-22-24-24	Low Emission Buses: \$1,766,723 per revised ADOT award letter dated 8/16/24	5339				
91	Mountain Line	MMT-23-25-25	Low Emission Buses: \$367,843 per revised ADOT award letter dated 8/16/24	5339				
92	NAU	MUT-25-23-23	NAU Diesel Emissions Reductions Through Bus Electrification Replace 2.40' diesel transit buses with battery electric buses Includes charging infrastructure, service equipment and staff training	EPA	\$2.188.000	\$991.772	\$1 196 228	\$2.188,000

As discussed via phone, the Mountain Line awards for the 5339 Low Emissions program were revised by ADOT and communicated to Mountain Line in August of 2024. Since the award revisions fall under previous years, FY22 and FY23, respectively, I've recapped that in the notes since our current TIP is for FY25-29.

Please also see enclosed award letter from ADOT for the Mountain Line awards, an email from Erik Nielsen, Chief Sustainability Officer at NAU, and a screen grab of the EPA award to document the three changes in this amendment.

Please call me if you have questions.

Best regards,

Sandra Tavel

Sandra Tavel, Transportation Planner, MetroPlan Flagstaff

cc: Kate Morley, MetroPlan Executive Director Estella Hollander, Planning Manager, Mountain Line Erik Nielsen, Chief Sustainability Officer, NAU Erin Stam, Director, Transit Operations, NAU

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chair

Jeronimo Vasquez Supervisor District 2 Coconino County

Vice-Chair

Miranda Sweet Councilmember City of Flagstaff

Judy Begay Supervisor District 3 Coconino County

> Austin Aslan Vice-Mayor City of Flagstaff

Jim McCarthy Councilmember City of Flagstaff

Tony Williams

Mountain Line Board of

Directors

Jamescita Peshlakai Arizona State Transportation Board